Gesamtzahl der Seitenaufrufe


Dienstag, 4. April 2017

SolarPower Europe: new President and 10 new Board Directors elected

SolarPower Europe: new President and 10 new Board Directors elected

By James Watson, Chief Executive Officer, SolarPower Europe

On 8 March a new Board was elected by the members of SolarPower Europe. We are pleased to congratulate Dr. Christian Westermeier of Wacker Chemie on his election to the position of President for the next three years. Likewise we congratulate Riccardo Amoroso (Enel Green Power) and Jodie Roussell (Trina Solar) on the re-election has Vice-Presidents, they are joined by Jochen Hauff (BayWa r.e.) who makes up our serving Vice-Presidents also for three years. The elected Directors of the Board are: Seb Berry (SolarCentury), Stefan Degener (First Solar) and Jean-Pascal Pham Ba (Engie Solar) all for two year terms; and Alison Finch (Huawei), Arnaud Chaperon (Total), Patrick Monino (Eni) and Alexander Naujoks (SMA) all for 1 year.
You can find below the priorities of some of the Board members:
Jochen Hauff, Vice-President, BayWa r.e. renewable energy GmbH: "I am very thankful for the opportunity to serve SolarPowerEurope for the next three years as a Vice President. Our common goal is to rekindle and sustain growth the European PV market. My focus will be on the downstream and all policies and measures that help consumers, communities and corporations to invest in photovoltaics as their preferred source of power supply."
Seb Berry, Director, Solarcentury: "Since 2014, I've been actively involved in supporting the excellent MIP lobbying work of the executive, attending meetings with DG Trade and others on behalf of the Association. My re-election will help to ensure continuity of lobbying on the important issues of concern to SolarPower Europe members, and as part of a united Board, I'm looking forward to contributing to further successful growth for SolarPower Europe in the coming years."
Stefan Degener, Director, First Solar GmbH: "I'm here to support Solar Power Europe in striving for broader acceptance and support of Solar PV as a serious and reliable source of energy generation in Europe and beyond. I am looking forward to sharing my company's and my personal experience in a range of relevant fields such as Project Finance, Grid Integration, Eco Design, EPC and O&M, with SolarPower Europe. First Solar has a track record of participating in and leading industry working groups and task forces, and we welcome any opportunity to contribute our expertise for the good of the industry."
Patrick Monino, Director, ENI SpA: "I'm delighted to be part of the Board of SolarPower Europe composed by a group of outstanding professionals of the PV sector. I'm convinced that such a group of people together with the team headed by James will make a great job to propose and support policies that will change the future of EU energy sector putting the PV sector among the leading source of energy for the future. Eni will bring all its expertise and enthusiasm to support SolarPower Europe activities."
Alexander Naujoks, Director, SMA Solar Technology AG:"As a leading global specialist for photovoltaic system technology we appreciate being on the Board of SolarPower Europe in order to drive the energy revolution throughout Europe. Our main focus will be the digitalization as the core aspect of future energy systems"
Kommentar veröffentlichen